Ross Kennedy (Street Articles Author)
1


Using Physics To Dismiss A Traffic Ticket
As the adage goes, “an education is a terrible thing to waste.” Taking this literally, University of California, San Diego-based physicist Dmitri Krioukov, faced with a ticket for failing to stop at an intersection, decided to apply his years of physics training to fight his citation. In his more than…
By:  in  Legal  >  Traffic Law   Apr 26, 2012  
1
  Likes: 1

Traffic Tickets for Less Than 5 Mph In Texas
Traffic fine schedules, and their application by law enforcement, can vary greatly in Texas. Simply put, each county can (and often does) charge different amounts for the same driving infraction, and its enforcement can vary from officer to officer. In Austin, Texas, for example, the fee for driving from 1…
By:  in  Legal  >  Traffic Law   Nov 23, 2011  
0
  Likes: 0

What Is the Penalty for Getting An “unsafe Lane Change” Ticket In Texas?
We’ve all been there, driving along enjoying ABBA’s “Greatest Hits” CD — which you naturally tell your friends was left in the car by your kooky mother-in-law — when someone in the lane next to you unexpectedly cuts over in front of you. Last-minute turns, swerving unexpectedly, and changing lanes…
By:  in  Legal   Nov 16, 2011  
0
  Likes: 8

What is the Difference Between Running A Stop Sign And A Stop Light (red Light)?
Test your defensive driving online knowledge: What should a driver do when the driver comes upon flashing red lights at an intersection? The Answer: come to a full and complete stop ensuring you’re able to proceed safely and without obstructing another vehicle before commencing. Although the answer to this question…
By:  in  Automotive   Oct 31, 2011  
0
  Likes: 0

Defensive Driving Online And Speeding
What Happens to Texas Drivers Caught Doing up to 9 Mile Per Hour in 60 ZoneIf you have received a speeding ticket in Texas for doing 6 to 10 miles per hour over the limit in a 60 mph zone, there is good news and bad news. The bad news…
By:  in  Legal  >  Traffic Law   Oct 23, 2011  
0
  Likes: 1

What Happens If You Dont Report An Accident
While defensive driving online and driver safety programs offer drivers the tools to remain safer, accidents happen. But when should you report an accident? Any accident involving bodily injury or causing at least $1,000 in damages must be reported within 10 days of the accident.While the definitions of what is…
By:  in  Legal  >  Traffic Law   Oct 23, 2011  
0
  Likes: 1